Tejidos Jigra Knits

July 17, 2006

Two way scarf

Filed under: Knitting, Scarves — jigraknits @ 9:52 pm
I’m designing a two way scarf and knitting as I go. I’m trying to use up odds and ends from my stash so I thought I’d put together this scarf.
I’ll first show you my odds and ends:
Estoy diseñando una bufanda tejida en direcciones opuestas. Intento usar hilos cachivaches de mi coleccion. Estas son los retales de hilos que tengo, una combinacion de ceda, lana, algodon, e hilos acrilicos.
Spool of DK wool 3 different yarns 3 different yarns 3 different yarns
Using a size 6mm circular needle, I cast on 211 stitches (with scrap yarn) and then using the pattern from the scalloped feather lace that trims the Pink Mimosa sweater designed by Theresa Schabes in Interweave Knits, I knit about 5 inches (not in the round) in one direction. Then I’ve picked up the stitches near the scrap yarn cast on and I’m unravelling the scrapyarn cast on. I will knit the same lace pattern for 5 inches in the opposite direction. Usando una aguja de 6mm, monté 211 puntos (con hilo de resta) y usando las instrucciones para el calado ondulante que adorna el sueter de Theresa Schabes en Interweave Knits. Tejí como 12 cm en una direccion y luego deshice el hilo de resta con el cual habia montado los puntos originales y recogiendolos a la vez y tejí 12 cm en la direccion opuesta.
This is what I have so far.
I’ll post a better picture once it’s finished and blocked.

[Edited December’06. The scarf is finished and the pattern is here.]

Scarf Esto es lo que he completado actualmente. Colocare una foto mejor cuando lo he completado.[Editado Dic.’06. La bufanda está completada y el patrón se encuentra aquí.]

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

