Tejidos Jigra Knits

October 3, 2006

Scarf #4 / Bufanda #4

Filed under: Bufandas, Knitting, Scarves, Tejer — jigraknits @ 10:04 am

scarf #4I know I posted about my fifth scarf before I ever showed you this one. This scarf is made with the yarn I frogged from that ugly shawl I was working on a week or so ago. I’m working on size11mm needles and I have 2 strands of kid mohair, a ribbon yarn, a cotton/silk boucle, and a singleply wool tweed. As I run out of one kind/color of yarn I add a similar one in texture and colour.

Esta bufanda la estoy trabajando con los hilos que estaba usando para ese chal feísimo. Con agujas de 11 mm y los siguientes hilos: 2 de mohair, una cinta delgadita, un buclé de algodon y seda, y una lana de una sola hebra con textura tweed. Al andar escaso de una de los hilos, lo substituyo con otro similar.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

