Tejidos Jigra Knits

October 15, 2006

Not Much Knitting

Filed under: Family & Friends, Knitting, Tejer — jigraknits @ 3:23 pm

Wow! It’s been busy, with everything but knitting. The storm that shut down Buffalo, came here too. Although we were only out of power for a day, it messed up many parts of my day. I feel for all those in Buffalo and surrounding areas who are still without electricity. You’d think that it’d make for an excellent day of knitting, but no, it didn’t.

Work has been keeping me very busy. I’m in the midst of writing exams, and marking all sorts of assignments that have just come due, and preparing mid-term reports. My wife is very busy and was away for a few days at a conference, and my sons have had homework-projects, and music practice and sports and…well you know.

I felted the pair of alpaca socks I made for my son this summer by accident…note to self, use superwash wool next time. I finished my wife’s shrug, I haven’t touched any scarves, etc. the blue mohair lace one which I finished last weekend on our trip to a cottage for Canadian Thanksgiving. I’m yearning for my yarn.

Uuf ! Que tan ocupado ando, y con todo menos tejer. La tormenta de nieve que cubrió y freno la ciudad de Buffalo, NY tambien llego aquí. Aunque apenas nos toco perder electricidad por un dia, estorbo mucho varias aspectos del dia. Siento pesar por todos los que viven en Buffalo y areas alrehededor que siguen sin luz. Pensaria que seria buen dia para tejer, pero asi no lo fue.

El trabajo me tiene bastante ocupado tambien. Estoy preparando examenes y calificando muchos trabajos y reportes. Mi esposa esta tambien muy ocupada y paso varios dias en una conferencia la semana pasada. Mis hijos tienen trabajos para la escuela, practica de instrumentos musicales, deportes, bueno Uds. saben.

Por error, enfieltre el par de medias de alpaca que habia tejido para mi hijo este verano. Necesito recordarme de usar lana superwash la vez entrante. El chal de mi esposa esta completa. No he trabajado cualquier bufanda por dias, menos la azul de mohair que la termine el fin de semana pasado cuando lo pasamos en un ranchito para las dias de fiesta celebrando el Accion de Gracias canadiense. Anhelo tejer…ahh

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

